Second week summed up…

…and a bit of first week because I didn’t manage to find the time to blog about that properly on its own!

So the end of first week was hectic, I passed my written exam with 95% and I passed my practical too, though we don’t really get a percentage or feed back for that in the first week. Second week began with a day of bamboo massage which turned out to be the exact same routine that I learned in university so a massive thank you to my tutor Becky for that little helping hand! We don’t get assessed on bamboo, or at least we haven’t yet, and you only get one day on it.

Most of week two has been dedicated to hot stone massage and, although this routine is much better than the one I learned in university it is still far from being my favourite treatment. I have spent every spare second revising this routine but, having just done my practical assessment, I’m not sure that I will have passed it because I did forget some things and I’m overall just much less confident in this routine.  With practice and time I know I’ll be able to lock down on those little bits I forgot but it’ll be down to my tutor to decide whether that practice is done in my own time or in the classroom.

I should have this weekend off, as long as my exams were ok, and I’m thinking I might go into london and just try and relax a little. Considering I sell stress relief it is impressive just how stressful that is!

B x

5 thoughts on “Second week summed up…

      • I personally am loving my time with Steiner…it’s damn hard work but I’m learning so much and the people here are wonderful. A few have already left, but it’s not going to be for everyone.

      • I think that if you can handle being in Steiner academy than working on a ship will be a lot easier 🙂 How is it living at YMCA? How many people are in a room. BTW thank you so much for your answers 🙂 they help so much
        Enjoy your weekend B.

Leave a comment